A Y M A N A Y T E R

YOUNG DREAMER | TRUE BELIEVER

Obsession

2 Comments

I started to follow on twitter a year ago the guy who’s courting my friend. Yes, they were happy and felt like they were the only ones in twitter world. But these past few days, it seems like they are having a misunderstanding. It looks like my friend has been busy with her work and the guy (maybe) feels that he’s the least priority. Honestly, I was infuriated with the way he reacted. I mean, as far as I know, they don’t have a commitment YET. The attention he seeks is way beyond the limits.

Seriously, I AM ANNOYED especially reading his blow-by-blow tweets indicating how my friend “rejects” (not really reject, I just can’t think of the right term) him etc. My friend is not the problem, it’s his. If he really is supportive towards my friend, he should be very understanding especially if this will help in developing my friend’s career. Not everything revolves around him. In my opinion, he’s way too obsessive with her. >_<

We are too young to tie up with the kind of “partnership” which married couples have (husband and wife are entitled to seek each other’s opinion, hence making a decision together). We are still young adults. We are supposed to explore the world and discover what we REALLY want in life. This is the chapter wherein we determine who we REALLY are.

I’m not saying not to enter a relationship while finding out more of yourself, it’s just, the partner must understand the phase you are in and support you in every step of the way. This change (especially to fresh grads) is very challenging. It may take some time but, surely someday, it’s worth the effort.

Forgive me. I’m really irritated >_<

Author: jhabhabz23

YOUNG DREAMER | TRUE BELIEVER

2 thoughts on “Obsession

  1. Infuriated? OMAY! My mind is spinning. @,@

Leave a Reply

