A Y M A N A Y T E R

YOUNG DREAMER | TRUE BELIEVER

HBD Ehm2 :D

3 Comments

“You’ll rarely see me walking along the corridors of St. Raymund’s Building without…”

I could still remember when I tried the 30-day challenge and the topic on the sixth day was ‘your bestfriend’. Guess what, one of them is celebrating her special day today! 😀

Meet the birthday girl lady, Emkei 🙂

Emkei, or Ehm2, was my college blockmate who became my backmate for one year (credits to the alphabetically arranged seats). I never thought that I would be this close to her because she looks too high-profiled HAHA Seriously. I have this idea (before) that if someone is from an all-girl school (which she was), they have the tendency to be snobbish (forgive me for stereotyping when I was younger). But I WAS WRONG. She was even the first one who talked to me soon after the class (the subject that took its time for the the college-life-changing seating arrangement) has ended.

Then the rest was history.

Four years in college was full of various memories: foodtrip, camwhoring, reviewing, unending stories, non-stop chatting, spazzing, and of course, boy-hunting HAHA. Did you know that we really don’t talk about personal things in our own lives unlike other best friends? Maybe a bit but not to the point we’ll end up in serious discussion. We’d just give an overview then immediately change the topic so we can avoid emotional breakdown (ROFL).

Anyway, like I said before, she is my spiritual mentor. I was lost (spiritually) for years but hey, I am back on track, thanks to this girl lady. I really admire her faith in God (just like Mother Mary’s). She’s the one who keeps on telling me to believe in the power of prayers whenever I feel defenseless with problems. Furthermore, she never fails to encourage me everytime I doubt my self.

Others see me as someone who has a “pusong mamon”. Believe me, Ehm2 is more empathetic than me. She has a compassionate heart towards others especially the unfortunate. Her first name ‘Mary’ really suits her.

Happy birthday to you dearest Ehm2! You’re now going to start the journey towards your dreams and I’m really happy for you! You know that right? (Perhaps not? Haha). No matter what happens, I’m always here for you. I’m just a pm away when you need someone to listen to your “crazy stories” (you said it yourself) HAHA And thank you for everything especially listening to reading my life chronicles 😀 Surely someday, prince charming will come into our lives. I’m really excited to know who your Mr.-Knight-in-Shining-Armor will be, his nationality to be specific HAHAHA Let’s just focus on our careers for now 😀 Good luck and I love you! God Bless! :* >:D<

“A best friend is a sister that destiny forgot to give you” – Anonymous

(A/N: HAPPY BIRTHDAY, Mama Mary! I love you! :* >:D<)

Author: jhabhabz23

YOUNG DREAMER | TRUE BELIEVER

3 thoughts on “HBD Ehm2 :D

  1. Daming alam! hahahha :)) Ano ba, I’m teary-eyed/natatawa kaya. ~maarte lang? High profile? ASANESS. well, ako lang ata ang hindi! hahaha Di ko alam sasabihin ko. Mag-iisip muna ako.
    But for now,

    THANK YOU! I LOVE YOU!

Leave a Reply

