A Y M A N A Y T E R

YOUNG DREAMER | TRUE BELIEVER

It started to sink-in

2 Comments

I told myself that this blog won’t be that personal but I can’t help myself. None of my constant ka-chikahan friends are online, so better write it here before the emotions subside.

I’ve been an active job hunter this month. And as I keep on browsing for potential work, reality started to sink in – that there are not enough vacancies for your ideal job, hence you’ll end up with something that’s in between or really outside your ideals; or maybe, you really just don’t fit in.

To be honest, I am was a fan of ‘go reach for your dreams’. But as months passed by, I started to think how and where will I end up if I continue being like this. There were opportunities that should have been a great help in reaching my dreams but when I’m on its doorstep, it would suddenly shut without me knowing it. I waited patiently but time had already surpassed my waiting. So here I am, left far behind.

As I look through the openings, I realized that I have certain inclination to a certain profession, which in fact is not new to me. I already knew it even when I was in elementary or high school, it just didn’t became my priority. Okay. So I don’t want to give further details because it’s quite complicated. I just hope I can talk to one of my friends ASAP.

*Sigh*

I believe in God’s plans 🙂 He never fails us 🙂

“It’s okay to dream, it’s important to dream. But it’s also important to know the difference between dreams and reality, and how to make a dream a reality” – 7th Heaven

Author: jhabhabz23

YOUNG DREAMER | TRUE BELIEVER

2 thoughts on “It started to sink-in

Leave a Reply

