A Y M A N A Y T E R

YOUNG DREAMER | TRUE BELIEVER

Sarah G. and Bamboo’s Version of Iris

Leave a comment

I was able to watch the 24/SG (concert of Sarah Geronimo) at the Smart Araneta Coliseum last July 7 and I’d like to share my most favorite performance of the night: (ALL videos are not mine)

Sarah G. and Bamboo sang Goo Goo Doll’s Iris, and I’d say their version was very striking! 🙂

SWEAR. Their collaboration was breath-taking. I agree with the owner of the video that it’s “10x better when you hear it live” (see the caption on her youtube page). It was really awesome to the point that it gave me goosebumps while watching it (which rarely happens to me when I watch live concerts). Just take a look at the reaction of the crowd. In my observation, this was the audience’s most loved performance for the night.

Now, Bamboo adds up on the list of male singers I want Sarah to have duet with! \m/

If you noticed, the stage this time was smaller compared to her previous concerts but the lighting was fantastic 🙂

This year’s concept is more unique (more like of a story) which focuses on Sarah’s three wishes that were granted with the help of the “fairy godmothers” (all) portrayed by Jon Santos. Other guests were Basil Valdez, Anton Alvarez, The Company, Anja Aguilar and Sam Concepcion.

Anyway. If I were to rank all her concerts I’ve watched live (and on DVD), I’d say 24/SG is my second favorite, next to The Other Side (2005). There’s a repeat on July 21, go watch it 🙂

*Credits to the owners of those videos 🙂

Author: jhabhabz23

YOUNG DREAMER | TRUE BELIEVER

Leave a Reply

