A Y M A N A Y T E R

YOUNG DREAMER | TRUE BELIEVER

Dream High

Leave a comment

Image

Dream high has ended last Friday on ABS-CBN, and I was a bit disappointed because of the cuts 😦

Honestly, I didn’t notice it at first until I watched fan videos on the net. After watching those fan vids, I was really anticipating for certain scenes, and to my dismay, it has been removed. My dear friend confirmed that there were cuts which includes the cameo of Eunhyuk and Leeteuk and of course, the kilig moments of the Milky Couple 😦

Enough for the rants. Dream High was about the students who studied in Kirin Art High School and worked hard to reach their dreams. I really love President Jung Ha Myung’s (Bae Yoong Joon) statement about the break shot that “sets the game into play”. It was justified until the very last episode — the President helped them at first but after that, the rest was up to them.

I’ll be giving a thumbs up for the tandem of Mr. Kang (Uhm Ki Joon) and Ms. Shi (Lee Yoon Ji). They’re very cute as a couple :”>They top my list in this series’ loveteam!

BTW, I learned to love Suzy of Miss A

and Wooyoung of 2PM

Taecyon :”>When I saw on Dream High Special Concert how he had taught Soo Hyun the different steps of a dance, I was like, kilig-to-the-bones. I fell for him even more :”>

And Kim Soo Hyun of course! My friend kept on showing me his pictures before but I HAD no interest in him. After watching him on the series, I LOVE HIM already. His voice was a bonus :”>

I was really expecting Jin Guk (Taecyon) and Hye Mi (Suzy) to end up with each other but I realized Hye Mi-Sam Dong (Soo Hyun) pair is way much cuter :”>

Taecyon-Suzy-Soo Hyun

Taecyon and Suzy

Soo Hyun and Suzy

Aside from those I’ve mentioned, Ham Eun Joong (of T-ARA), IU, and Park Jin Young (the founder of JYP Entertainment) were also given major roles in this drama 🙂

So now, I am watching the full version! Credits to those sites that offer free viewing of Korean series with English subtitles. Hooray! I’m on the 6th episode! 🙂 The last time I became so addicted with Korean drama was two years (?) ago (Smile You days on TV5).

Author: jhabhabz23

YOUNG DREAMER | TRUE BELIEVER

Leave a comment